top of page

We Made It! (almost)

We are less than two months away from the end of the 2017/2018 school year and what a year it has been. I don’t know about you but I am ready for some late mornings and shopping malls all to myself!

Reflecting on this year, I want to thank you all for being so supportive in my first year as president and of our new executive board. When asked to take on this lead, I was a bit intimidated and hesitant but I decided to accept and I am glad that I did. It has been a wonderful learning experience, I have made new friends and it has been such a pleasure to serve such a group of lovely counselors and people!

We have worked hard throughout the year to support our students, on staying on top of ever-changing trends, we have witnessed our students participate in historical movements in response to national tragedy, we have juggled many roles in and outside of work and so so so much more. With that said, I hope that in less than two months you enjoy every minute of the hard-earned time off to restore yourself.

Have a wonderful and restful summer!!

X Debbie

President, WSSCA

bottom of page